Google+

Why I Love Social Media

Leave a comment

September 12, 2012 by emarketingrookie

Today I was reminded why I love social media.
I finally had a look at http://www.facebookstories.com

I then remembered http://www.stories.twitter.com
Aaran Durand’s story of how he saved his Mom’s bookstore with ONE TWEET is definitely one of my favourites.

We get so caught up in our brands, our stats, our demographics and our content that we forget about the bigger picture – the great things that social media can accomplish. Call me a romantic, but I think it’s good to take a step back and look at what we’re a part of.

Which are your favourite videos? Social memories? Social accomplishments?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 204 other followers

